Preventing Patient Violence in Radiology [1:00pm] (Live Webinar)

Preventing Patient Violence in Radiology [1:00pm] (Live Webinar)
Course ID: Webinar-PreventViol-3307-166
Event Location:Advanced Health Education Center, 8502 Tybor Drive, Houston, Texas, USA, 77074
Credit: 1 Category A Credit Indirect
Date: 07/26/2018 01:00 pm - 07/26/2018 02:00 pm
Price: $19.95 $11.50
   - OR -   


                          Buy Now

Online and phone registrations for live webinars close 1 hour before the event start time, which is in Central Standard Time (CST). Please give us a call at 1-800-239-1361 for all online registrations placed for webinars that will take place the same day in order to ensure you get your link to view the course.

*This live, instructor-directed course meets the Texas Medical Board requirements for all registered Medical Radiologic Technologists to obtain at least 3 hours of instructor-directed continuing education. Please refer to the TMB website for more information at this LINK.

**AHEC Live Webinars and Simulcasts are hosted through Zoom. You can use a computer/laptop or an Android/iOS mobile device. Click the following link to download the required plugin for "Zoom Client for Meetings": https://www.zoom.us/download. Please scroll down to view the system requirements for Zoom. For detailed instructions on preparation and completion of a webinar or simulcast click this LINK.**

Course Topics

  • Workplace Violence
    • Definition
      • Physical
      • Threats
    • Examples from OSHA, NIOSH, and CDC
  • Statistics
    • Injuries
    • Deaths
    • Examples from BLS and OSHA
    • Health Care compared to other Professions
  • How to Recognize Violent Customers
    • Definition of customers
    • Where violence occurs
    • When violence occurs
    • Triggers
  • Radiology Survey on Reporting
    • Statistics
    • Examples of Violence
  • Prevention Strategies
    • Warning signs
      • Patients
      • Employees
      • Family
    • Cost analysis
    • OSHA suggestions
      • Environmental Design
      • Administrative Controls
      • Behavior Modifications

Course Objectives:

 

Start Time Based on Time Zone:

  • 2:00PM Eastern
  • 1:00PM Central
  • 12:00PM Mountain
  • 11:00AM Pacific
  • 10:00AM Alaska
  • 9:00AM Hawaii

You must watch the entire webinar session. If you log in 15 minutes after the webinar has started, you will not be issued a certificate. The system we use monitors interactivity and will provide us with a report.

Advanced Health Education Center, Ltd. Webinar Cancellation & Refund Policy

  • Advanced Health Education Center (AHEC) decides the Monday prior to the webinar date if an AHEC Live Webinar will be cancelled.
  • AHEC reserves the right to substitute an instructor's program if the initial instructor program is not available.
  • If AHEC cancels a webinar, the participant will be awarded one of the following: a full refund, a tuition credit to be used within the next year, or a transfer into another webinar course of equal or lesser value (before discounts). If the participant chooses to transfer to a webinar of higher value, the participant is resonsible for the price difference.
  • Any participant cancellations received by 5pm CST the day prior to the course date will be allowed a tuition credit. There are no refunds.
  • If a participant neglects to contact AHEC prior to the course and does not attend, the tuition paid is forfeited to AHEC and no tuition credits are granted.

System Requirements:

  • An internet connection (broadband wired or wireless – 3G or 4G/LTE)
  • Speakers or headphones
  • Operating Systems:
    • MacOS 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard) or later
    • Windows 8/8.1
    • Windows 7
    • Windows Vista with SP1 or later
    • Windows XP with SP3 or later
  • Tablets:
    • Surface PRO 2 with Windows 8.1
    • iOS and Android devices
  • Web Browsers:
    • Windows Internet Explorer 7+
    • Firefox
    • Chrome
    • Safari 5+
    • Opera 12+

**For more information on the system requirements please click this LINK

Write a review

Your Name:


Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good